Run, Litz, Run!

3 Feb

Ran across an old friend’s blog tonight – blogging about his quest to run the Boston Marathon.  Talk about inspiration… I thought I was doing something wild and crazy by signing up for a 5k obstacle course (www.WarriorDash.com for those of you who haven’t heard of it) as I have never run a day in my life.  I guess my venture isn’t so insane after all!  🙂

In my ever-changing ways to stay in shape, I randomly woke up one more and thought to myself, “I want to run today.”  I didn’t know what to do other than tie on my sneakers and head to the gym – which I did not have a membership to.  I cannot believe that a few months have gone by, and I am still running!  I kinda figured that this would end like the rest of my exercise fads… Albeit, I haven’t exactly been consistent, but I find myself back at the gym every few weeks to run.

This week was my break-through – without running in over 3 weeks, I was able to run 2 miles without feeling fatigued in the least! YAY – it is about time!  I think I could have easily run 4 miles – but I had work to do and needed to get back.  I might just be able to conquer this damn dash in the end! 🙂  After I hit 5 miles inside, I’ll transition to outside running (by then it should be spring….)

Matt, if you are reading this, thanks for the inspiration.  Give Boston hell!

Leave a Reply

